Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Chuck Smith

State Farm® Insurance Agent Chuck Smith

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (51 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Mike Brennan

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"Cody is very knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend."

jon donnelly

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ted at State Farm has been very knowledgeable throughout my experience with insuring our first home and has saved us a lot of money with bundling our auto. Would highly recommend."

Bea Ashley O'Day

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ted was very helpful, the process was quick and painless and he saved me approx 49% for the same coverage as i had been getting after 5 years with progressive. Grateful i took the call today and made the change"

Dustin Nichols

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was with Nationwide and they were upping my premium $20. After speaking with Ted at State Farm he saved me that $20 and in the process got me better coverage! Awesome, and thank you Ted for calling even if I was NOT expecting the call, you saved me money!"

Saoexi

October 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Process was easy and simple. Ted S, thank you!"

ayechitko 151

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I went State Farm today. Ted Schmidt was very friendly and helping us to get insurance with affordable prices. Thank you Ted."

Mykenzey Granillo

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ted was very helpful over the phone, he figured out a good policy for me and was very respectful. I get great service every time I call and I appreciate the chucksmith team."

Mallory Wickemeyer

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extremely kind staff, does everything they can to make sure you’re taken care of! Big thank you to Ted for helping!"

Hai Lúa Cà Khịa

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"They have great service and always around to help."

jeep jeep

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service"

Joe Lumley

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love Chuck Smith. And the whole team...Best in the business!"

Mauricio Soto

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Excellent attention, despite not speaking English, he gave me all the necessary help and advice (Original) Excelente atención, pese a no hablar inglés me brindó toda la ayuda y asesoría necesaria"

Jose Leonardo

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Spoke to Ted about auto and renters insurance, he made everything super easy, got me a great price and made sure everything was taken care of. Overall great service I’m glad I called."

Alison Kanealy

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently switched to this office so I could have Ted take over as my agent. I’ve been with State Farm for awhile but I’ve never had the level of customer service that I’ve already experienced with Chuck Smith’s office. The staff seems to truly want to put people first and they make insurance easily digestible for someone like me who doesn’t always worry about the details. Ted has made my experience beyond great and he did it all while saving me money! He’s warm, approachable, and very knowledgeable. If you don’t know Ted — you need to. I’m so glad that I now have this office on my side."

Sam Denniston

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"They did awesome thanks Ted!"

Andrea Dolphin

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is Duane Dolphin posting through wife’s account! Been with Chuck for 35-40 years! Top-shelf quality man! Excellent service by his staff. Very easy and thorough to work with. Always appreciated!"

Smith

April 18, 2022

1  out of  5
"After 11 years with this company, it was suggested after an accident that I add someone to my insurance with the impression of being communicated with if they couldn't be insured... (Jokes on me at the end of the day.) Instead of calling to communicate like they did with a claim of an accident they will mail a letter stating why your policy will be canceled if such a person is added to your insurance. If you don't read the letter (my issue) and call to make an car insurance payment they still won't communicate instead take your money for renters insurance and send you on your way. To find all this out, you have to buy a new car and try to put insurance on it. Have a great day State farm 👍🙃 Long story short I am disappointed with lack of communication and suggestions given."

Leah Kalmanson

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team at this office is exceptional. They are really great to work with. I could talk a lot about all the little ways that they've helped me out over the years, but I'll just give one example: One time my car broke down in an isolated area during a camping trip. I was flustered and called State Farm, not remembering at that moment that the insurance office only gets involved in collisions. The rep at this office was so nice--he asked me if I had a warranty, which I did, and he gave me a second while I found it and found the number to call for the warranty and towing services. He told me to call back if I had any further trouble, and even gave me his cell number since the office would be closing soon. It was only the next day that I realized that I shouldn't have called the insurance number! In short, it wasn't his job at all to help in the case of a mechanical breakdown or wear-and-tear issue, but he never even mentioned that to me, and he went out of his way to make sure I was ok. This story is a great example of the kind of service and support that I've gotten from everyone at this office."

Sarah Cade

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff in Chuck's office are helpful, make sure you get what you need/want and not more or less. Always call back, have the answers or find them for you, willing to talk thru all possibilities & very personable & friendly."

Nick Zonona

May 6, 2021

4  out of  5
"Chuck Smith has been my local agent since 2005. I can't always agree with representatives working outside of his office for State Farm Insurance, but the local agents have always represented us fairly and honestly. I'm dedicated to State Farm insurance only because of his office. My family and I have only recently relied on a couple of insurance claims and Chuck Smiths' firm was there to help us through it."

Shelby Elizabeth Doyle

April 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chuck was wonderfully helpful after the derecho and helped me find a better policy than with my previous agent!"

S M

February 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"I always feel safe with Chuck and his Teammates 😁👍"

Queenisha Brown

February 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful"

Peppmeier William

November 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always get great service"

Melissa

April 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Super reliable, friendly, fast service. I've known Chuck and Tami for nearly my entire adult life. Through several car and home policies. Any issues have been resolved with the care and respect that you would expect in such a long running company. Thanks for all you do! :)"